You must watch this!


This BBC 2 series is amazing! An expose of the lunacy of Ayn Rand and the whole  NeoConservative Washington Consensus farrago.

All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving Grace Love And Power

Or on You Tube

17 responses to “You must watch this!

  1. moelarrythecheese

    Sadly, BBC won’t let me watch the program. A message appears that says that the program is not available in my area. Is that their way of saying that Americans are too uncultivated to be worthy of their presentation? I am aghast, piqued, and peeved, and I take umbrage with their grievous affront. So there!

  2. moelarrythecheese

    I was able to get the program on youtube. It is very interesting. I did not know about Ayn Rand. She was one strange cookie. I only had time to watch the first half. I’ll watch the rest of it tomorrow. It’s quite a thriller. I’m enjoying it. Thanks for suggesting it.

    • She was off her chump more like. The tragedy is all the ‘followers’ like Alan Greenspan who brought the financial system to it’s knees by following her ludicrous ideas. Scary!

  3. moelarrythecheese

    I finished the first segment and watched the second. Fascinating. One conclusion I have drawn from these engaging programs (bravo BBC!) is that Man has a limitless capacity to get weird and do dumb stuff. God must be very amused. That’s it – God created Man for laughs.

  4. moelarrythecheese

    However, I must admit that there is not an ounce of humor in what the greedy financiers have been doing to the world economy in the interest of their own damn (bloody, for Brit readers) greed.

  5. moelarrythecheese

    Pardon – off subject:
    My Mom and I have just started watching the Dalziel and Pascoe series. Which reminded me of the time that Warren Clarke and his two goons ran you off the road with their garbage truck as you were riding along on your motorcycle with your load of bin treasures. Then they had the gall to appropriate your bin treasures. Now if they had done that to me I would have kicked some ass. NOT!

  6. moelarrythecheese

    Could you please warn me of the political slant of The Onion. If it’s liberal I’ll have to activate my brainwashing defense measures.

    • Unlike FOX NEWS of course which is fair & balancedddddd………sorry I’m choking on that even as I type it.

      The difference between Fox and The Onion is that The Onion acknowledges it’s political slant. Surely it is Fox who are engaging in propaganda by trying to claim they do not have a political slant because they are Fair & balanceddddcckkkkk… sorry I just can’t even type it.

  7. moelarrythecheese

    Yes, I remember A Clockwork Orange. I saw the movie with some college fraternity brothers back in the early 70’s. It was a far-out experience. Mr. Clarke was of course Dim, one of the droogs. But what the heck does the phrase “a clockwork orange” mean?

  8. moelarrythecheese

    Are we talking about the same theonion.com? The one I found is a farce. Their objective is humor not serious news reporting. Surely you were aware of that.

    • Of course! But isn’t Fox a comedy channel? It certainly makes me laugh.

      The piont is The Onion wears it’s ‘liberal’ credentials openly while Fox attempts to disguise it’s rabid right-wing ranting as being Fair & Balanced.

  9. moelarrythecheese

    That’s OK if you stutter when you try to say “balanced.” Some very famous people have had stuttering problems, like, for example, Queen Elizabeth’s father. Just concentrate on saying “fair” and forget about “balanced” because fair implies balanced anyway, and it alone will still accurately characterize Fox News. Carry on.

  10. moelarrythecheese

    Fear not dear seeker of truth. Alas, you do have an affliction, but it is an affliction of the mind, more specifically your value system, which translates into a malady of the tongue. Rejoice! We here at Fox News welcome you with warmth and open arms. We have a special place for people like you. For people like you who are ALL F**K*D UP we have THE EXIT!

Leave a Reply

