The Twitterati Need To Watch This


Thanks to RandomName, I Am Not a Number reader for this. Thanks Random.

11 responses to “The Twitterati Need To Watch This

  1. moelarrythecheese

    Excuse me! Excuse me! This is a farce, a joke. A conspiracy theory. Mark my word. Let me just say it now: “I told you so.” But thanks, I got a laugh out of it.

  2. moelarrythecheese

    Yea, I was right. See what Wikipedia has to say about the “Onion News Network.” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Onion_News_Network

  3. Pardon – change of subject
    Having watched a number of British programs where there are pub scenes, I have noticed that beer, ale, stout – whatever it’s called – is served in glasses that are always filled to the very tip tip tippity top and there’s never any froth on top either. I know it’s an entirely silly idea, but one might assume that there exists a law specifying the proper serving of a glass of beer, etc. Ha Ha Ha, I’m sorry I can’t help it! Hee Hee Haw Haw!

  4. moelarrythecheese

    I noticed that my name “moelarrythecheese” in the previous post is blue rather than the usual black text. Doesn’t that mean that I get a prize?

  5. moelarrythecheese

    Oh, wiseguy huh?
    That’s my job.
    (by the way, what about the beer question? 3 posts back)

    • There is a law yes. It’s called the Weights & Measures Act and it defines exactly what a pint is when served in a pub. This was necessary because in days of yore the pump was manually controlled. Bar owners were prone to not filling the glass or making the beer very frothy so you weren’t getting a full pint. Nowadays bar staff just press a button and exactly the right amount is pumped out.

  6. Yea, how da ya like that. Trying to cheat the drinking public. Of all the low down schemes. It got so bad they had to make a law. Well thanks for that info. What about the hard boiled eggs in the big jar on the counter. Is it safe to eat those things?

  7. moelarrythecheese

    Thank God I never tried any. I was always afraid of those things. Toxic banker brains huh? Kind of small, don’t you think? So you don’t have to be smart to be a banker. That explains a lot of things.

  8. moelarrythecheese

    OK, so we know what happened to the banker’s brain, but what happened to the rest of him? You don’t suppose……no! it can’t be……no, that’s atrocious……really? I can’t believe it……you can’t be serious?!…….they did what?!……no, not that!……NOT……SPAM!!!

Leave a Reply

