2012 in review


8,700 viewers of I Am Not a Number from over 70 countries! And I haven’t been active since the summer. Time I got my finger out again!!

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 8,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 15 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

4 responses to “2012 in review

  1. moelarrythecheese

    I’m (MoeLarrytheCheese, aka Mr. Miltic) number 1, I’m number 1, I’m number 1, etc., etc., yippeee! Date: Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:51:03 +0000 To: stevesummitt@hotmail.com

  2. Mr. Miltic: I can’t believe I won the Commenter of the Year first and second place awards! I’ve never won . . . . . pardon me, . . . . I’m getting choked up . . . . anything before in my life. It’s such an honor. (hey!? Maybe there’s a cash prize?)
    Mr. Miltic: I want to take this opportunity to thank the wonderful people at WordPress who have bestowed upon me this wonderful honor. You’re just so wonderful. By the way, about the prize, can you make a direct deposit? I’m sorry, if that’s inconvenient any way you want to do it is fine. Thank you again, you’re so wonderful! Did I say how wonderful you are? Well you are . . . you’re just wonderful! Thank you for everything! Do you have my address?
    Union organizer: Hey you!
    Mr. Miltic: Hello, are you talking to me?
    Union organizer: No, I’m talking to the lamp post! What are you an idiot!?
    Mr. Miltic: Oh, I apologize. I’m so sorry. How can I help you?
    Union organizer: Look here buddy! You’re a professional commenter – Right!?
    Mr. Miltic: Yes, that’s correct.
    Union organizer: You’re not a union member, are you? Are you!?
    Mr. Miltic: No, I apologize, I’m not. Please don’t get angry.
    Union organizer: Just as I thought! You blood-sucking scabs want to work without joining the union. Buddy, that’s not the way it works. If you want to avoid some serious pain then you’ll join the Amalgamated Consolidated and Incorporated Federation of Pinko Commie Commenters Union better known as the ACIFoPCCU. If you don’t join you don’t work – got it!?
    Mr. Miltic: Yes, I mean yessir, Mr. Union person.
    Union organizer: And you tell that Blogger Baron Mr. Jury that his days as an exploiter of the working classes will be over once the unions shut down his capitalist profiteering on the backs of struggling commenters. You got that!
    Mr. Miltic: Yes, yes, I’m sorry I made you mad. Can I go now, please?
    Union organizer: Yeh, get lost punk. Remember – join the union, or we’ll make you wish you had!

  3. Impressed huh? Yea, I know I’m good.

Leave a Reply

